Philadelphia Region Tech Employers

One of the hard things when looking for a job is getting a good listing of companies that hire in your field. Over the years I’ve kept track of companies that have posted jobs related to software development or developer operations in the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania region. There are a few that are more of in the Lehigh Valley region but I didn’t take them out as they are all within commuting distance.

– Alion Science and Technology http://alionscience.com/
– Allied Wire & Cable http://www.awcwire.com/ 
– Almac https://www.almacgroup.com/
– Alphapoint https://alphapoint.com/
– ApprenNet https://www.apprennet.com/
– Aspect Consulting https://www.aspectconsulting.com/
– AWeber https://www.aweber.com/
– Azavea https://www.azavea.com/
– Bainbridge Health https://www.bainbridgehealth.com/
– Benefits Data Trust http://www.bdtrust.org/
– Bentley Systems https://www.bentley.com/
– Blackfynn http://www.blackfynn.com/
– Blackrock https://www.blackrock.com/
– Blue Cadet http://www.bluecadet.com/
– Boeing http://www.boeing.com/
– Bolt On Technology http://boltontechnology.com/
– Brio Solutions http://www.briosolutions.com/
– BULOGICs http://bulogics.com/
– CardConnect https://cardconnect.com/
– Chariot Solutions http://chariotsolutions.com/
– CHI Systems http://www.chisystems.com/
– Comcast http://corporate.comcast.com/
– Converge Consulting http://convergeconsulting.org/
– CreativeMMS http://creativemms.com/
– Curalate https://www.curalate.com/
– Dell http://www.dell.com/en-us/home/
– Dental Imaging Technologies http://www.imagingsciences.com/
– Drama Fever https://www.dramafever.com/
– Drexel University Libraries https://www.library.drexel.edu/
– eMoney Advisor http://emoneyadvisor.com/
– Evantage Technologies Inc http://evantagetechnologies.com/
– Express Scripts https://express-scripts.com/index.html
– Freedom Pay http://corporate.freedompay.com/
– Frontline Technologies https://www.frontlineeducation.com/Home
– goPuff https://gopuff.com/
– Grubhub https://www.grubhub.com/
– HealthJump http://www.healthjump.com/
– Healthverity http://healthverity.com/
– Inspire http://www.inspire.com/
– Interactive Mechanics http://interactivemechanics.com/
– Invata Intralogistics http://www.invata.com/
– Kenexa (IBM) https://www.ibm.com/software/smarterworkforce/
– Kepler Group http://www.keplergrp.com/
– LifeShield http://www.lifeshield.com/
– Linode https://www.linode.com/
– Lockheed Martin http://www.lockheedmartin.com/
– Lutron http://www.lutron.com/
– McNeil Consumer Healthcare https://www.jnj.com
– MeetMe http://www.meetme.com/
– Merck http://merck.com/
– Microsoft http://www.microsoft.com/en-us
– Mikros Systems https://www.mikrossystems.com/
– Molecular Devices http://www.moleculardevices.com
– Monetate http://www.monetate.com/
– Moven https://www.moven.com/
– Music Choice http://musicchoice.com/
– NCC Automated Systems http://www.nccas.com/
– Northrop Grumman http://www.northropgrumman.com/
– NuCitrus Technologies https://www.nucitrus.com/
– Oracle https://www.oracle.com/index.html
– PerPay http://www.perpay.com
– Practice http://www.practicefusion.com/
– Promptworks https://www.promptworks.com/
– Push10 https://www.push10.com/
– QuantaVerse http://www.quantaverse.net/
– RevZilla https://www.revzilla.com/
– RJMetrics https://rjmetrics.com/
– ROAR for good http://www.roarforgood.com/
– s2s Communications http://www.s2scommunications.com/
– Sabre Systems http://www.sabresystems.com/
– Sapling Inc https://sapling-inc.com/
– Sapvix http://www.sapvix.com/home.php?pageid=home
– SAS https://www.sas.com/
– SEI Investment Company http://www.seic.com/enUS/index.htm
– Sidecar https://www.side.cr/
– Siemens https://www.siemens.com/us/en/home.html
– smithwise http://smithwise.com/
– Stratus EMS https://stratisems.com/
– Susquehanna International Group http://www.sig.com/
– Temenos https://www.temenos.com/en/
– Therapy Notes https://www.therapynotes.com/
– Think Company https://www.thinkcompany.com/
– Tonic Design Co. https://www.tonicdesign.com/
– Unisys http://www.unisys.com/
– Universal Health Services http://www.uhsinc.com/
– UPenn School of Medicine http://www.med.upenn.edu/
– URBN http://www.urbn.com/
– Vandegrift http://www.vandegriftinc.com/
– Vanguard http://www.vanguard.com/
– Vertex https://www.vertexinc.com/our-company
– Vistar Media http://www.vistarmedia.com/
– Weather Trends International http://www.weathertrends360.com/
– Weblinc https://www.weblinc.com/

If you have any questions or suggestions leave a comment below.